Southcoast Health announces 2014 President’s Award for Excellence winners

NEW BEDFORD, Mass. – Southcoast Health today announced the recipients of the 2014 Southcoast President’s Award for Excellence. Nominated by their co-workers, the President’s Award this year recognizes 11 individuals and two teams for outstanding performance, integrity and overall quality of services provided.

This year’s recipients were announced by Keith A. Hovan, President & CEO of Southcoast Health, at Southcoast Health’s annual meeting. The event was held December 11, 2014, at the New Bedford Whaling Museum.

All Southcoast employees, including members of leadership and physicians who are employees of Southcoast, are eligible. There is no limit on the number of times an employee can be nominated. Winners are selected on how well they meet the selection criteria that is based on excellent performance and demonstration of our cultural elements and service priorities.

The Individual President’s Award for Excellence 2014 recipients are:

Leslie Baganha
Occupational Therapist, SHG Rehab Services

Nelie Cabral
Safe Patient Handling Educator, SPG Employee Health

Christine Delisle
RN, SHG Crapo/Oncology Center

John DiRosa
Unit Assistant, SHG Periop Services

Jennifer Dupuis
Professional Practice Specialist, SHS Medical Staff Services

Kenneth Girouard
Driver Infusion Therapy, SHG Hospice/Clinical Pharmacy

Rebecca Madeira
Valet, SHG Security

Christine Marquis

Mary Beth Sullivan
OD Consultant, SHS Organizational Development

LaShawn Tolentino
Equipment Operator, SHG Engineering & Facilities

Angela Webb
Physical Therapist, SHG Rehab Services

The Team President’s Award for Excellence 2014 recipients are:

Sepsis Steering Committee
Southcoast Hospitals Group
Team Leader: Lisa Dumont
Team Sponsor: Dr. Paul Iannini
Team Members: Tracey Reynolds, Nancy Oakes, Michele Wakeman, Elizabeth Connors, Dr. David McGinnis, Dr. Georgina Nouaime, Dr. Keith Chappell, Michele Azevedo, Lori Frazer, Maureen Decker, Kevin LeBlanc, Dr. Ana Laus, Dr. Anil Shukla, Dr. Jennifer Pope, Liz Davis, Donna Teixeira, Nita Roy, Dr. Brian Tsang, Dr. James Witkowski

Southcoast Hospitals Group
Team Leader: Dr. Adam Saltzman
Team Members: CT Anesthesia: Robert Dupont, Cornell Lighty; Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory: Ashley Bourgeois, Robert Folger, Mary Ellen Lacroix, Christina Leal, James Lincoln, Ellen Lynch, Christine McElroy, Kathleen McKenna, Michael Nott, Kevin O’Sullivan, Margaret Pilato, Patrick Riley, David Scola, Mary Lou Shea, Angela Sousa, Shawn Whitmore; Cardiac Surgical OR Team: Judy Baulier, Jillian Collard, James Coughlin, Eric Gustafson, Patricia Little, Lisa Rasmussen, Joann Warnke-Black; CT Surgical Physician Assistants: Kolleen Deandrade, Robin Haverly, Donna Iddings, Fatima Correia, Mark Morosco, Sofia Cabral, Manny Resendes, Mark Taylor; Structural Heart Team: Christine Rooney, Elizabeth Yokell, Toni Martel, Debra Benevides; Cardiac Ultrasound: Cheryl Frazier, Liz Saunders; CT Radiology: Dr. John Mungovan, Elizabeth Przeszlo; CVICU Staff: Claudette Boucher, Nancy Bowley, Jennifer Haskell, Audrey Melo, Andrea Laliberte, Molly Marston, Rosalie Stabile, Gina Franceschini, Jason Wilhelm, Rebecca Hardy, Heather Bassett, Jacqueline Wilson, Kellsey Streek, Gary Gosselin, Joan Nesse, Kristin Curry, Julie Pung, Rute Lameiro, Kitsy Vane, Vasco Silva, Wendy Swain, Christina Monti, Mary Vaillancourt, Nicole Orlando-Peterson, Joanne Abreau, Sunshine Plant, JoAnn Silvia, Michelle Costa, Doraliz Crespo, PT: Sara Hanson; Physicians: Dr. Christopher Abadi, Dr. Donald Cappadona, Dr. James Fingleton, Dr. Iraklis Gerogiannis, Dr. Lawrence Thiesen; Administration: Dr. Margaret Ferrell, Laurie Mulgrew, David Teixeira, Donna Lee Teixeira, Debra Santilli, Simone Santerre, Kimberly Teller